Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,727   Posts: 1,515,173   Online: 971

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Minolta SRT 200

Shooter
    Multi Format

Minolta SRT 200

I just got a Minolta SRT-200 from a thrift store here in town. It is in excellent shape; just two very small dings on the body.

It came with a Minolta 50 f/2 and a Beck 135 f/2.8. I have never heard of Beck, but the lens seems to be made very well so hopefully it will be a good performer.

The camera works well; all shutter speeds work and the meter still works.

I am looking for a good wide angle lens to use with this camera. I have never used Minolta cameras before, so I am unsure of which lenses were made, how much they cost nowadays, etc. How much should I expect to pay for a good 24mm or 28mm lens?

Thanks!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    You could look up KEH, at least you'll get a ball park figure.

Jeff

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Thanks, Jeff. I got a Viv 28 2.8 for $9. Seems to be pretty fair; I have a Viv 28 2.8 for Nikon too. It's not a bad lens at all.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    If you have never had experience with Minoltas, check out the "Rokkor Files".

Here is the URL http://rokkorfiles.com/
    Thy heart -- thy heart! -- I wake and sigh,
    And sleep to dream till day
    Of the truth that gold can never buy
    Of the bawbles that it may.

www.silverhalidephotography.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I checked out this site guitstik, and it seems the guy that runs that site really loves Minolta. Reading it you'd think they didn't make a bad camera or lens during the 70's or 80's.

Shooter
    Multi Format