Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,220   Posts: 1,532,316   Online: 954

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images

Leica R6 SLR -- slight lag in shutter? Normal or not?

I'm looking at a Leica R6 body for $390 (but negotiable); when I fire the shutter, at any shutter speed, I get the impression that the camera is hesitating slightly before actually going through the mirror up-shutter open/close - mirror down sequence. Usually, with most cameras I've used (and I've used a lot), there's minimal shutter lag between tripping the shutter and the camera responding. This R6 strikes me as being a bit on the "lazy" side, but I have no other experience with the camera.

Does anyone find that their R6 is like this, or is it more likely this camera has a problem?

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images
    I used Leicaflex and there was anything like shutter lag. I think there might be a problem. Buy R4 and R3 from keh com starting from 80 dollars. Its faraway cheaper than to repair that camera. If it is broke , you buy another one.

Good luck,

Umut

Shooter
    Multi Format
    All SLr's work the same general way. You press the button and there's a linkage that releases the mirror which then trips the shutter.
    What you're describing is a slow lever,actuator or even mirror. It needs a CLA to replace/remove the old gunk.
    Depending where you send it it can be reasonable(for a Leica) or expensive(normal)
    Heavily sedated for your protection.

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Yes, absolutely normal-- the R6 and R7 have a noticeable lag.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by Mustafa Umut Sarac View Post
    I used Leicaflex and there was anything like shutter lag. I think there might be a problem.