Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,205   Posts: 1,531,777   Online: 923

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AE-1

Shooter
    35mm

AE-1

Hi again! Sorry to ask so many questions but I am thirsty for some advice. Like I said in my previous post I just got a Canon AE-1 on the evilbay after admiring many users pictures on Flickr. What I know about photography has been self taught through practice and reading on forums and books. I only shot with point and shoot 35mm cams before aquiring my dslr many years ago and so I am now trying to teach myself to use a film slr with this camera. I was lucky to get the manual with it and have studied it before loading some film and taking pics but I feel like I am starting all over learning a new format and the metter puzzles me ^^; I'm not sure if I'm using it right I guess my first film qill tell me just how bad I've messed up. Anyhoo the AE-1 came with these lenses and I was wondering what your thoughts are about them and if I should sell them and buy some canon lenses instead (other than the nifty fifty 1.8 the rest are third party)

I got a Tokina 35-105mm 1:3.5-4.3 (I've searched a bit for this lens and I'm not sure if it has a macro??? cna anyone tell me about this one pls?)

Asanuma 135mm 1:2.8

and Asanuma 80-200mm 1:4.0

Any info about this lenses and directions as to where to start reading up/ do for a newbie will be eternally gratefull

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images