Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,714   Posts: 1,514,727   Online: 848

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    8x10 Format

Spotter/Retoucher for prints and negatives

My name is Katherine Gillis. I have been a traditional retoucher/spotter for many years. Whether photographers need their prints or negatives retouched I have the experience to work on color or black and white. I am a graduate of the Veronica Cass School of Retouching in 1991. I have worked for Alan Ross for years spotting the special edition Ansel Adams prints. I have been featured on the North Carolina public television station, WUNC-TV, North Carolina NOW. See the archive of me talking about spotting. Click on the following link to see my segment on the program: http://videos.charlotte.com/vmix_hos...dia?id=1522472.
    Typically photographers want me to do this because I'm very good at it and they don't want to spend the time spotting a print when they could be shooting.
    Call me at 704-607-1039. You can email me at katgillis@comporium.net. My shipping address is: 365 Carroll Cove Road, Lake Wylie, South Carolina 29710.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome to APUG Katherine! I try to remember you if I need a spotter/retoucher.

Jeff

ROL
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Doing the Lord's work for sure. As good as I have to be at retouching my own work, I would certainly consider taking a class from a master in order to "brush up" my own skills. Why doesn't the AA Gallery offer a class from you?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome to APUG, Katherine.
    Charles Hohenstein

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Wow - I asked in another thread if you had an email contact. Welcome to APUG. I've never really got the hang of spotting; sometimes I make it work bur more often I ruin a print. Professional spitting could be the answer to prayers!

Shooter
    Large Format