Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,571   Posts: 1,545,571   Online: 1056

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Another "Howdy" from Colorado

Kind of stumbled on to this list, been hanging around for awhile then decided to become a member. I live in Canon City, Colorado and my name is Charles Webb. ( Charlie to most everyone I know!)

I am really not just "finding Photography" for the first time but have been involved with it for more than fifty years. In the beginning I apprenticed with several very good photographers, mostly doing portraiture, weddings etc. I graduated from there to my own studio, where I continued doing portraits school photos and a few commercials. Became a member of PPA and went
    through several years of their way of thinking, being a rebel, I rubbed a few
    of their feathers the wrong way with some of my own ideas. I learned a lot during this period of time but knew in my heart that doing baby pictures and
    formal portraits were not my cup of tea.

I soon became involved in starting a photo department with a large toy company. Spent several years there doing new product photos, point of purchase displays, catalog illustrations and of course the executive portraits.

I have spent the last 25 years or so doing catalog and new product illustrations for several manufacturers. Reflecting back, I estimate that eighty
    percent of my work has been done in 8x10 format, the rest in 5x7, 4x5, 6x6, 6x7 and that other format that uses film with perforated edges. :-) I have done a bit of digital photography, but have not been pleased with quality of my results. Most likely the lack of quality was due to my inexperience, I will
    continue to work with it, but I feel more at home and relaxed shooting film.