Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,587   Posts: 1,545,853   Online: 1145

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images

Soviet Camera User :-)

Been lurking for a while, and also posted in a couple of threads, but thought maybe a proper introduction is in order :-)

I'm an amateur photographer from Sweden, shooting mostly street. Until a little over a year ago, only digital (Nikon DSLR).

Was living in Kiev, Ukraine on and off, little over two years in total over different periods (and still go back to visit at least once / year), and while living there, fell in love with old Soviet cameras.

My first camera, a present from my girlfriend last year, was a Kiev 3a. Now I have five Soviet cameras, out of which I use four (the Kiev, a Fed, a Moskva-4 and a Lomo Smena - my Zorki is in desperate need of service).

I have access to a complete dark room through a photo club where I am a member, but mostly, I use a hybrid workflow where I develop the negatives and scan, however, my long term goal is to learn how to properly make dark room prints.

Anyways, since a picture says more than 1000 words and this forum is about photography after all, I won't bore you with more words. Instead, I will let three of my photos present me, and my style of shooting, further.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails upload_1.jpg   upload_2.jpg   upload_3.jpg  
    Last edited by mannbro; 07-18-2012 at 02:44 AM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome to apug, and good luck with the old Soviet cameras.
    I have a few myself, but they rarely see any action. Maybe I should give them a try again. I have a lovely FED 1a from 1936 with an uncoated lens that is my favourite among them.

Good luck with your pictures

Shooter
    35mm