Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,592   Posts: 1,546,030   Online: 967

Shooter
    Large Format

Greetings from Florida

Hi. Having been a member of APUG for about 2 years now, it's time I stop procrastinating, and introduce myself.
    I live in the Fort Lauderdale, FL area, and teach photography at the Art Institute of Ft. Lauderdale.

I have been making large format landscape photographs for over 30 years, and have met with a reasonably fair measure of success; at least in terms of acknowledgement by my peers. Photography has been a wonderful part of my life, and I'm very grateful.

Now I am working primarily in the Florida Everglades, and find wonderful inspiration, in spite of many of the views becoming as popularized as Yosemite, and by photographers without much of Ansel's craftsmanship.

For anyone living in, or passing through, the area, I currently have a show of my Everglades work at the Palm Beach Photographic Workshop in Delray.

If I can be of help to anyone, please contact me.
    Steven Nestler
    http://stevennestler.com

Shooter
    Large Format
    Hi Steve,
    Great school. My wife was going to attend there 4 years ago but my health problems intervened. Been to a Clyde Butcher open house; but didn't get deep into the Glades. Would love to get there again for a LF outing, maybe next year. Good luck with your show.
    van Huyck Photo
    "Progress is only a direction, and it's often the wrong direction"

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images