Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,951   Posts: 1,557,950   Online: 1017

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Been lurking for a while, here I am - Greetings from central Ontario!

Hi all,

Been lurking here for a few months and thought I'd say Hi. Name's Rob, and I live in Peterborough, Ontario, in the elusive Canadas.

I've been doing film photography for about 4 months now. I'm primarily using a Minolta Maxxum 7000i which I found for free online years ago, but didn't touch for the longest time. Before that, I'd only ever really used point-and-shoot cameras (film and digitial) on holidays, etc. I don't really know what possessed me to get seriously into film photography this past summer, but since I started I've been averaging shooting 2 or 3 rolls of 35mm every week. I pretty quickly got into doing my own B&W development & scanning. Recently, I was amazingly given an Omega B-600 enlarger and a Canon AE-1 (with a nice selection of lenses) by a local amateur photographer who switched over to digital a few years ago, who I met on Twitter.

I just finished setting up a quick-and-dirty darkroom on Wednesday night, and have been having a ton of fun learning the very basics of the art of printing over the past few days. I am finding that, as I am still very slowly learning the "art" side of photography, also being able to work on the "craft" side of developing and printing has really helped keep me very interested and motivated.