Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,276   Posts: 1,534,784   Online: 807

Shooter
    Medium Format

Hi from Brooklyn, NYC.

My name is Victor. I just joined up here couple of days ago. I have been shooting digital for all of my 5 years into photography. I am currently doing freelance works and paid event photography and I am heavily into cycling race photography. And currently the racing season is over and getting into medium format. That's why I am here. Currently, I am shooting with a Yashica Mat and soon to have a Mamiya C330F. I am a digital guy. If there is a problem with it, let me know. I know someone who is a diehard film person would just hate all things digital. He didn't start shooting digital until last year.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    no problem with you shooting digital, vic, but just remember this is an analog/film forum area. People who discuss digital issues are treated gently but firmly, has been my experience.

Yashica mat is a good camera, you will enjoy.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Quote Originally Posted by summicron1 View Post
    no problem with you shooting digital, vic, but just remember this is an analog/film forum area. People who discuss digital issues are treated gently but firmly, has been my experience.

The image quality surprisingly good with the Yashica Mat. Maybe the lab did a good scan. I am just totally blown away by medium format. However, I am getting the Mamiya C330F because I want something more fancier. I have other message boards to hang out in if I need answers to some of my questions relating to digital photography.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hello and a warm welcome to APUG. You will grow to love film!

Jeff

Shooter
    Medium Format