Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,900   Posts: 1,584,393   Online: 728

Shooter
    Multi Format

DPT student here!

Hi everyone!

My name is Calvin and I am coming from POTN as I shoot a 5D2 with various lenses. I am also a DPT student (Doctor of Physical Therapy). I've been suffering from GAS and have been collecting film bodies as I find good deals on them. Unfortunately, that's really the extent of it. I've put rolls through all of them, but none have been used extensively. But I'm looking to change that!

My digital gear:
    5D2
    35L
    40 2.8
    50L
    85 1.8
    135L
    16-35L
    24-70L

My analog gear:
    Canon A1 with 50 1.8 and 28 2.8
    Canon A2 (I use my "digital" lenses with this body)
    Canon Canonet QL17 GIII
    Olympus Stylus Epic (x2)
    Yashica Electro 35 GSN
    Yashica T4 Super
    Yashica Mat 124G

I've never developed my own film but that's why I came here. Hope to learn a ton of info!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    welcome,
    we don't care about the thousands you blew on digihell. Sell that crap and buy some film!
    www.vinnywalsh.com

I know what I want but I just don't know how to go about gettin' it.-Hendrix

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hi,

Welcome to APUG. Many of us actually use both film and digital, myself included. I tend to shoot film for B&W and digital for color. I actually prefer B&W for my own work, however. Here on APUG, we only talk about film/analog stuff except for rare cases where digital technology is used to support film use.

Anyway, welcome to APUG. My recommendation to you is just start using what you already have and do a lot of it.... My personal belief is that I am a photographer and photograph is what I make. Choice of gear and medium is secondary to my goal. I choose the best method available to me for a given situation.