Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,755   Posts: 1,516,004   Online: 873

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm
    Images

Glad to have found you!

Hi Everyone.
    I am so glad to have found this web site! It really is hard to find traditional photography exchange these days.
    I am relatively new to photography, although I have a fine arts background. I have only been shooting since July of this year. I have been extremely lucky and have relied on my connections in the art community, thus securing my place in a few fine art gallery exhibitions. I have even sold 3 prints!
    I look forward to learning a lot from everyone and also being inspired by the images posted by this talented group.
    Cheers,
    Avery

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome aboard, Avery!

You'll find all varieties of experience and outlooks here. One big thing on apug is that the vast majority of the folks here are not just tolerant of people of different levels of experience or flavors of creative bent, but downright encouraging. They hail from just about everywhere in the world, too.

I first joined apug a few days short of a year ago, and subscribed (a one-time pittance) to show my support in August. Not only is there an abundance of expertise and well-expressed opinion, there are numerous activites that devirtualize this community. Note the Member-Organized Functions topic. I just counted no fewer than eight activites (print and negative exchanges, topical shooting challenge, postcard exchange, traveling group portfolio, etc.) and several activites specific to a given region. The postcard exchange has me running to my mailbox every day to see if a new hand-crafted postcard has arrived yet.