Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,272   Posts: 1,534,537   Online: 1011

Shooter
    Medium Format

Hello from Chiswick, UK

I'm a beginner to photography since I only bought a 'proper' camera about 4 years ago when I moved to the UK from Texas.

I started off with a 35mm Nikon F80, but have since become more and more interested in MF photography since I borrowed a Bronica SQ-A from a friend of mine. I fear I'm hooked and will probably be buying a Mamiya RZ67 soon to feed the obsession.

I'm excited to have found this site and hope to learn a lot from everyone here.

Ole
    Shooter
    Large Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    I recognise those symptoms! You might as well give in and go directly to 8x10" - it'll be cheaper in the long run

Welcome here, anyway, I think you've found the right place to be.
    -- Ole Tjugen, Luddite Elitist
    Norway

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome to the group and woof woof The F80's a nice camera I use to have a couple of bodies and MF I agree is very very tempting.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome Cyberdog!!
    I think you will find quite a bit to keep you busy here! I know what you mean about becoming smitten by MF. I am the proud new owner of a Hasselblad, and I love it! Got it in November and am learning more everyday about it!
    Looking forward to seeing your photos in the gallery! Welcome to APUG!
    Jeanette
    .................................................. ................
    Isaiah 25:1

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome cyberdog,