Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,846   Posts: 1,582,715   Online: 925

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Hi from Bellevue, WA!

Whats up? I wanted to pop in and say hi! To tell you all a little about myself as a photographer, I am not pro, I do it because it makes me happy. I started life with my parent's Spotmatic II which my dad picked up in the Philippines during the Vietnam conflict. I was robbed at my house in '99 and that body was taken. Luckily the lenses all stayed put, but I basically stopped shooting film for quite a long time. I replaced that Spottie with a SP1 with a sticky mirror then recently a SPII with a bad light meter. Still didn't go out and shoot film, I used a 350D for years instead.

So this brings me to the present. I have met local friends that are really into film and it got me back into it. I now shoot with my Mamiya C33, Calumet 4x5 Monorail, Olympus OM4T, 1DMKII, 650D, I think I have a disease. The list keeps growing, I started to process my own B&W film and built a darkroom around a Beseler 67C Dichro II. Next I am looking into C-41 and C-6 as my local labs rape for everything they do. And I am a cheap bastard.

So with that said, I found these forums and would like to join the discussion!

-Lurch(wolf)
    (fandom name)

-Jason

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome to the sanitarium Lurch.
    You will find many kindred spirits here that suffer from your affliction and are willing to help overcome any lapse into sanity.

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images
    Hello from Kirkland.

Lots of film folk around here it seems. Welcome!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hello and a warm welcome to APUG!

Jeff

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Jason... hello and welcome to APUG from western Massachusetts!
    gene LaFord

Long live Ed "Big Daddy" Roth!!