Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,228   Posts: 1,532,701   Online: 764

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Multi Format

Greetings from New Mexico

Hello all.

My name is Allen. I’ve been lurking for a few months and thought that it was about time to surface. Hats off to everyone for making this such a great resource!

I primarily make use of LF and B&W. I would like to start making pt/pd prints again, and APUG seems to be an excellent place to get back up to speed. Lots of knowledgeable and helpful folks.

I am new to the Albuquerque area, so if there are any APUGers here, give me a shout.

Allen

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hi, Allen. Welcome.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome, Allen, from one who lives in Pennsylvania but loves New Mexico. (I attended NMSU back in the late '70s, and got to spend lots of weekends in the Albuquerque, Española, and Santa Fe areas.) If only I'd been into LF back then!

APUG's a great place to learn...I've learned more here than all of the other photo sites combined.
    Film is cheap. Opportunities are priceless.

Shooter
    Multi Format

Hello from Albuquerque

Quote Originally Posted by AllenR
    I primarily make use of LF and B&W.
    I am new to the Albuquerque area, so if there are any APUGers here, give me a shout.
    Greetings from Albuquerque, Allen! Where did you move here from?
    Jacob

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hey Jacob,

I came to the Albuquerque area from South Texas, Corpus Christi to be exact. The landscape here is much more to my liking.

When you get some time, we need to discuss the local photographic community.

Allen

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    Welcome Allen from Hawaii. I've been to Albuquerque a few times, I found it to be a nice area. I'm sure you will enjoy this forum.
    Robert M. Teague
    www.visionlandscapes.com