Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,567   Posts: 1,573,479   Online: 754

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    4x5 Format

new member from houston, tx

hello everyone.

i just joined today. a little about myself: back in the mid to late 90's i was a semi pro photographer. i shot canon 35mm and a mamiya 7 with a full compliment of lenses. my genera is mostly landscapes and environmental portraiture. i lost all my camera equipment when my house flooded during hurricane ike in 2008. since this time i have been pretty much SOL as far as quality equipment is concerned.

for my birthday this year, my wife purchased a wista sp technical field camera used off ebay. i have been slowly buying lenses and accessories off the same web site. other than the camera, i now have a really nice rodenstock 65mm f5.6, a nice vintage schneider 270mm f5.5 and a sinar zoom vario 6x4.5-12 roll film back.

my main reason for joining this forum was because i was hoping to find another outlet to buy used equipment to compliment my kit.

i have been looking though the classified forums but at this point, i suppose because i am a noob, i am not allowed to post there yet. not a lot there for wista as far as i can tell.

other than ebay, does anyone have ideas where i can find good deals on used wista accessories? specifically, i am looking for a bag bellows, the recessed lens board that is open around the edges, a prism style viewfinder(preferably the collapsible one) and a lens in the 90 to 100mm f5.6 range. something with a good amount of coverage so i can utilize the camera's movements.

anyway, hello to everyone. any input would really be appreciated.

brian

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Have you tried Houston Camera Co-op? Its hit-or-miss, but they have some surprises there. And welcome to apug!