Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 76,361   Posts: 1,682,774   Online: 1001

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Medium Format

Experienced Film shooter and new member from Florida saying "HI".

Hello everyone. I'm located in the cultural and artistic wasteland of southwest Florida and I'd like to expand my photographic conversations from the confines of this region. I've been shooting film since 1992 (horribly at first) but on a professional level since 1998. My "day job" is spent as a film Director and Cinematographer, with still photography filling in the gaps between shoots. Over the past few years I've been devoting an increasing amount of time toward my still work, and I exclusively shoot film.

I'm a somewhat atypical shooter, as I've hybridized my still photography with my cinematographic skillset. I primarily shoot 6x7 Medium Format and 4x5 Large Format, with a rare bit of 35mm. The majority of what I shoot is darker and more horror-oriented, with constructed sets, props, models, and scripted "scenes". While I primarily shoot standard stocks, I've tried to shoot as many oddball films as I can find, everything from microfilm to color infrared. I use a lot of different mechanical, optical, chemical, and lighting techniques, as I try to create a unique workflow for each series I produce.

It's difficult to discuss film and photography locally, I'm hoping to change that by posting here. Here's a link to my website, questions and critiques are welcome.

http://www.painterofdarkness.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hello and a warm welcome to APUG.

Jeff

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Welcome to APUG from just north of Daytona Beach FL.

http://www.ipernity.com/home/308887

Marks

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Nice to have you,Cage. Be nice to spice things up a bit, here on APUG. Welcome.

Images