Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,001   Posts: 1,524,393   Online: 979

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: helleaux :)

Shooter
    35mm

helleaux :)

Hi! I'm Forrest Conifer. I've been playing with film on-and-off since late 2011, using assorted trashy 35mm cameras acquired from thrift stores. Here's a photo of all the cameras in my collection - the aforementioned cheap 35mms, two 110 cameras and a Polaroid camera from the late 90s or early 2000s:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	37.8 KB 
ID:	85721

I like film because of the element of unpredictability which just isn't there with digital cameras. Here is a perfect illustration of what I'm talking about:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P0XNqfd.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	574.6 KB 
ID:	85722

^ that photo was taken on expired off-brand film using a Minolta Hi-Matic AF2 I found at an estate sale.

Thanks for having me! I'm sure I'll learn a lot and can't wait to begin
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails S0PyVvn.jpg  
    Current wishlist: Olympus XA | Ricoh AF-5 | Nikon L35AF

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hello Forrest and a warm welcome to APUG! I like your collection of cameras.

Jeff

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome, Forrest Conifer! Glad to see you're branching out!
    I do use a digital device in my photographic pursuits when necessary.
    When someone rags on me for using film, I use a middle digit, upraised.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome to APUG
    Warning!! Handling a Hasselblad can be harmful to your financial well being!

Nothing beats a great piece of glass!

I leave the digital work for the urologists and proctologists.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Well, you finally found us. That was the hardest part. And now it's done. Glad that's over...