Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 73,630   Posts: 1,623,045   Online: 986

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Hello - Newbie here from South Carolina

Hi everyone! Ran across this site from Google searches and the article in B&W magazine and oh boy! am I ever glad to have found you guys.

I am a complete newbie to LF photography (a Horseman LE is responsible for my current addiction) and I'm also discovering alternative printing processes - I want to try all of it but will try to restrain myself ;-) I shoot digital too but you won't ever hear me try to tell another photographer that they should give up on film. Why do digital shooters do that anyway? Are they afraid of film?? Why not enjoy the best of both worlds is my philosophy!

So please indulge me as I have been known to ask some awfully dumb questions but figure somebody out there is probably wondering too so I go for it.

I would also like to thank the creator of this site and all of you posters; I have already learned so much just by reading previous threads.

Cheers,
    Ellen

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Welcome Ellen, what part of SC? I basically grew up in SC..

Shooter
    Large Format Pan
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Hi Ellen!

Are you the same Ellen as is on the LF Photography forum? Just curious. Welcome to APUG, LF and soon alt-processing. Love the avatar, btw.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Thank you :-)
    Sean, I'm just south of Charlotte. Moved here with my family (Hubby took a job that required it) just a little over 2 years ago. I'm still learning about the area and scouting cool places to photograph. I love 'old and abandoned' so if you have any suggestions, please share.
    And yup, I'm same 'Ellen' as on the LF forum. It's amazing what a small world the net is, isn't it?

Shooter
    4x5 Format