Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,918   Posts: 1,556,420   Online: 1173

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Hello from Spain, beginner here

Hi all!

I'm a total novice for analog photography, but I'm learning, reading and practicing a lot. I shot few films when I was younger (I'm 35 nowadays) with a little point'n'shoot and with my father's reflex, but always take it for been (automatically) developed in some local shop; a few years ago I began to enjoy (digital) photography in a more consistent style, with some bridge cameras, then a reflex and nowadays with an EVIL. In March of 2013 I decided to jump to analog photography because it looks a very inspiring hobbie with tons of new things waiting to be learned, so I bought some second hand books, a Yashica MG-1 and some film rolls... and start my adventure!

I've been shooting and developing B&W film for one year, learning a lot day by day. I bought some cameras both 135 and 120 format, and tried a couple of film and developer brands. One month ago I started to develop my own prints too, with an old Meopta Opemus 6, and yet learning about that!

I'm happy to learn from you, film masters and happy to share my (little) knowledge, so...

Hi all!
    Learning, forever learning... and enjoying the way!

My analog photography

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome to APUG
    Warning!! Handling a Hasselblad can be harmful to your financial well being!

Nothing beats a great piece of glass!

I leave the digital work for the urologists and proctologists.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hi Álvaro,

Welcome to APUG. Smart and wonderful people.

IBBY
    Dick

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Welcome to apug, the right place to be. I've never been to Valladolid but if it's anything like the south of Spain you'll have a fantastic landscape to shoot.

Shooter
    Multi Format