Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,693   Posts: 1,548,989   Online: 784

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm
    Images

Photographing Since 1972

Greetings, forum photographers ! I am a amateur and semi-professional photographer who has been into the art ever since I began shooting on an old 35 mm Argus viewfinder camera (sort of a Leica imitation) at the age of 10. I must admit, however, I loved to shoot on the Polaroid instant camera a lot also - instant gratification... :-) I acquired B&W darkroom equipment and a 6x6 Ricohflex TLR during my teens, and was tutored quite a bit by the late B&W artist John Scarlata, who was resident city arts council photographer at the time. During the following years up to the mid 1990's, I was a serious amateur, and acquired a Nikon N2000 SLR, and further honed my artistic eye and skills. After this I began shooting some portfolio shots - chiefly weddings and portraits, and successfully completed some wedding, group and individual portrait work with very pleasing results. I used the revenue from the first jobs to purchase a Kiev 88 6x6 SLR outfit, and with it and my venerable Nikon did quite a bit of professional work. I also did time exposures on transparency (both MF & 35mm) of my Christmas train layout and had them published in a model train magazine, which I considered to be my magnum opus . I kind of eased out of the professional work by 2000, though, as family demands increased and I became disenchanted with wedding work in particular. Today, I just added digital (please excuse my mention of such !) to my skills this month, and I must say I found myself quite at home with the DSLR, as it operates so similarly to a film camera. But the old Nikon is still in the bag, loaded and ready !

Happy Shooting !
    Wade S. Boyette