Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,700   Posts: 1,548,405   Online: 1044

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to APUG

deon

New to APUG

Hi All,

This is my first post on APUG. I am a full time fine art photographer. I've been shooting film and in the darkroom since I was seven years old. Check out my website to see what kind of imagery I create reloading a Kodak "Fun Saver Panoramic 35" disposable camera with Kodak Tri-X film. My work has been exhibited across North America as well as Europe.

http://www.deonreynolds.com

Thanks,

Deon

Shooter
    35mm

nice

Very nice photographs. I have been complaining for years about the notion of a limited array of cameras -- mostly only expensive ones -- being "pro" cameras. A pro camera is a camera a pro uses no matter how modest it is. I have used a cheap Kodak panorama camera and have had the images used by various publications. I have a relative who visited Stonehenge (before the fence went up) and got fantastic images of the place at dusk. It's not the box, it's the eye. Good work.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Hi Deon from across the pond.
    Great photographs - enjoyed looking at your work very much, thanks.
    regards,

Tony

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    "The Loneliest Road in America"

Yes. Image #32. Worked as a field geologist back in the 80s. THAT's the Great Basin I remember...

Welcome to APUG, Deon. Hope you enjoy your stay.

Ken
    "They are the proof that something was there and no longer is. Like a stain. And the stillness of them is boggling. You can turn away but when you come back they’ll still be there looking at you."

— Diane Arbus, March 15, 1971, in response to a request for a brief statement about photographs

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Welcome.
    Mark Barendt, Ignacio, CO