Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,721   Posts: 1,514,952   Online: 1093

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm
    Images

I never knew this thread existed!

It's never too late for introductions. I'm Chris and I love "traditional" photography. Only recently have I, once again, put together a darkroom with bought and borrowed equipment. I ripped apart a Beseler 23C heading for the trash, installed a v54 cold light, bought a RHdesign timer with light sensor (second best money I ever spent) and picked up a couple rodenstock lenses. So far so good. I mostly shoot 35mm but go on 6x6 and 6x9 benders with my AGFA and Zeiss folders. I recently started shooting 4x5 with a Graflex Pacemaker. I've been developing the 4x5 film in an old Unicolor drum and rotor set up; works well. Since I can't enlarge the 4x5 I plan, some day, to contact print them preferably on AZO. I just found a poloroid back and some 55 film which I plan to try out this weekend. Already mixed up some 18% sodium sulfite.
    My daughter Margot just turned 2, my "wife" Julie Lemberger is a professional photographer specializing in dance peformance. We live in Brooklyn New York.

So there it is...
    Chris Saganich
    http://www.imagebrooklyn.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome Chris. You've obviously been around here long enough to realize what a great resource APUG is. Looking forward to seeing your work and reading your posts.
    John Voss

My Blog

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome Chris,
    From another Brooklynite.

Images
    Hi Chris, I am in the same situation of making 4x5 negs without the ability to enlarge them.. I guess that I'll be a very busy fellow if I ever get a 4x5 enlarger.

I used to shoot a lot of Ballet. Difficult work. That probably explains my fondness for shooting still-lifes these days