Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,902   Posts: 1,521,181   Online: 1132

Thread: Hello All!

Shooter
    4x5 Format

Hello All!

Another noobie here. I have been shooting since 1980. I started with large format, 4x5, and pretty much stayed with that. I dabbled in small and medium format a long time ago and didn't like it. For part of my livelihood I do architectural and automotive portraiture for a small group of clients, for fun I do landscape and architectural photography.

I have recently gone partially over to the darkside, please don't hold it against me, in that I use a hybrid process. I capture on film, scan and tweak in the digital domain, make a film negative and contact print on silver based paper. On the business end I must inkjet print and provide files, that's what people want these days.

I look forward to learning!

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    Greetings. Welcome from Hawaii!!! I don't think you will get too many objections about your method, we all do what we have to in order to make a living. While we discuss "film" based photography here, we all understand that digital is a part of the business.
    Robert M. Teague
    www.visionlandscapes.com
    www.apug.org/forums/portfolios.php?u=2235

"A man who works with his hands is a laborer; a man who works with his hands and his brain is a craftsman; a man who works with his hands and his brain and his heart is an artist" -- Louis Nizer

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome Dandy!
    Where in this great state are you? I'm in Hartland.

APUG is a great place to talk film & processing! Hope you find it as informative as I have!
    Jeanette
    .................................................. ................
    Isaiah 25:1

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images