Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,708   Posts: 1,548,613   Online: 1062

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Hello from Joisey

Hello everyone,

Another long-time lurker de-cloaks. I'm Jonathan Stark, from Lumberton, NJ. You've never heard of it, but it's about 15 miles due east of Philadelphia. I'm an IT project manager (job 1), church organist (job 2) and enthusiastic amateur photographer. I shoot mostly 35mm and a little 120, and use old-ish (Pentax Spotmatics), really old (Exaktas, Leica, Rolleiflex) and very old (don't ask) equipment. (I'm a bit of an old camera collector too, but that's a nasty addiction we won't discuss in mixed company!) Currently I shoot mostly nature and landscape on color transparency. The local lab guy's taken to calling me "chrome boy".... you think he'd be more respectful to the people who are keeping him in the film processing business! Long, long ago (1970's) I had a darkroom for B&W printing, which I hope to set back up soon, but I have much to learn about B&W processing and printing. And I must admit there's one digicam in the house, it's my wife's, but I'm safe from temptation to use it 'cause I don't have the patience to cope with its 43 layers of menus!

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    Welcome from across the Hudson. Lumbarton's probably too far to photograph from the Upper West Side, but there's another guy who goes by "Jersey Vic" who does live on the river, and we have a bit of a running joke that he's in all my cityscapes.
    flickr--http://www.flickr.com/photos/davidagoldfarb/
    Photography (not as up to date as the flickr site)--http://www.davidagoldfarb.com/photo
    Academic (Slavic and Comparative Literature)--http://www.davidagoldfarb.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by stark raving
    Hello everyone,