Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,677   Posts: 1,482,041   Online: 882

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Greets

Shooter
    35mm

Greets

Hi all,

I'm Aniela (better known as Nell) and I'm an artist / photographer / arts event manager / serial volunteer from Adelaide, Australia. I stumbled across this site in search of information on alternative photographic techniques, and have lurked about for quite some time since.

Although I tend to photograph with 35mm, the past few months have seen my collection explode (relatively) with the addition of a Holga, Rolleiflex (2.8f) and many disposable cameras with altered lenses. My last show (which opened a few nights ago) included predominantly photocopy transfers and has almost sold out!

I have a question: I'm looking to apply for a grant to study overseas to gain a new perspective on my work. Could any of you recommend a good university short course which explores alternative techniques? The location of the university isn't too important - I'm concerned more with the quality of the course.

Thanks

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome, Nell!

Sorry I can't help you with the search for a university, but if there is info about what you are looking for, odds are pretty good you'll find it here!

So, until you do, hope you are having a great time here at APUG!
    Jeanette
    .................................................. ................
    Isaiah 25:1

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    Welcome Nell from Hawaii. I'm a regular visitor to your country; just last September, I was in Murray Bridge. I'm sure you will enjoy visiting us here. It is a great place to learn and to share.
    Robert M. Teague
    www.visionlandscapes.com
    www.apug.org/forums/portfolios.php?u=2235