Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,536   Posts: 1,544,117   Online: 948

Shooter
    35mm

hello from Roswell, GA

Hi everyone,

I am primarily a digital photographer and, therefore, I'm sure my equipment is of little importance in these forums; nevertheless, I've joined in hopes that I might:

1) learn more about large format, specifically
    2) find large format photographers and courses in my area
    3) supplement my growing list of online resources to include more non-digital (I have a hard time referring to it as analog, for some reason) repositories.

I'm a native of Georgia, although I've lived all over the US. I spent all of my formative years and college here (Georgia Tech) and then spent time in New England, Midwest, Southwest, West Coast and Mid-south. Now, I'm back home.

I have a growing interest in large format photography that i just can't shake (and don't want to). Unfortunately, I cannot afford a significant investment in equipment. Are there any LF photographers in my area and, if so, do any of you have any good suggestions for:

1) Hands on educational resources for LF.
    2) Labs in the Roswell, GA area where they process 4x5 (I want to start by simply learning how to use the camera, then, later, move into processing film, myself).

Many thanks,
    ben

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images

Welcome

Ben-welcome to this site on behalf of all the APUG'ers!! Just having the interest is good enough to be here. You will find what you are looking for. If you happen to be anywhere near south Florida or Ct. at anytime in the future give me a PM.
    Always willing to satisfy someones curiosity. Sure wish I had this resource when I started using a 5x7 camera 35 years ago....
    Best, Peter

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    Ben,

Welcome to APUG from NYC.