Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,564   Posts: 1,545,306   Online: 810

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Film enthusiast from Croatia

Hello everybody!
    My name is Anton, 25 years old from Croatia, small city of Vinkovci, located in eastern Croatia.Well, just to mention, I "discovered" analog photography 1 1/2 ago, and since then I wanted to buy myself modern analog SLR ( I had Praktica LTL ).So, recently I bought Nikon F80.Now I'm planing to go to medium format, and buy Yashica Mat 124 G.I want to buy some equipment, as long is still cheap if you're maybe asking why beginner is buying cameras
    I'm a beginner in this area, but I'll try to do my best.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    Welcome to APUG! Always good to have another local informant around to tell us what's going on at Efke.
    flickr--http://www.flickr.com/photos/davidagoldfarb/
    Photography (not as up to date as the flickr site)--http://www.davidagoldfarb.com/photo
    Academic (Slavic and Comparative Literature)--http://www.davidagoldfarb.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

welcome aboard

There are heaps of us here from all over the world, who at some time in their life have done what you are doing.

Just take care to remember that the camera is a tool. Yoo make the images.

Try not to get caught up in what we call here 'gear acquisition syndrome'.

Try this question out: Buy the new x that you covet, use it for a few weeks, then look at the pictures - and ask yourself: would I have been able to create this image before I owned x?