Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,548   Posts: 1,544,555   Online: 1005

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Hi from North Yorkshire, UK

I am an amateur photographer living in North Yorkshire (UK), working in monochrome, mostly using medium format cameras. I have a darkroom, (shed in back garden), where I do my developing and printing. I used to be a regular contributor to the Creative Monochrome “Best of Friends” yearbook (now sadly no longer published), and more recently had a print accepted for inclusion in Tim Rudmans latest lith book.

I have been reading the posts in APUG with interest for some time now; it’s good to see there are so many people still using traditional techniques in the face of the digital onslaught. (There are only 2 darkroom workers out of a total membership of 50 in my local camera club, me being one of them!).

I am a member of a small mono group based in Northallerton (the Oddfellows Mono group), so named after the pub in which we meet, so if there are any darkroom workers in North Yorkshire / South Durham who would like to join, I would be pleased to hear from you.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome to your first post Mark.

Actually having two darkroom workers in the same club seems a luxury these days! Good luck with the Oddfellows Mono Group - let us know if it gets a website together.

Oh yes, a few of us will be up in Northumbria next spring so see if you can pop along (http://www.apug.org/forums/forum137/...-where-go.html)

Have fun, Bob.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Hiya Mark, a greeting from the red rose county. APUG is the resource for trad. phot. Regards, Blights
    Norman is an island.Time and tide wait for Norman.

Shooter
    35mm
    Images