Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,866   Posts: 1,583,202   Online: 837

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Medium Format

Hello from Phoenix

I've been lurking for a while but I'm ready to announce that I exist I still need to find a really good avatar but since I'm an engineer the Dilbert one will have to do for now.

I live in Phoenix, AZ and like it here. I've been into photography for about 7 or 8 years now--ever since my mom bought a Canon Rebel for me in 2000 in preparation for a trip to Rome. Lately I've been shooting with my GS-1 for landscapes and my Contax G2 for miscellaneous moments. I also bought a 4x5 press camera here recently but haven't done any real shooting outside my house with that yet.

Like many of you, it's refreshing to find a group of people into film (I bet you may be tired of hearing that) but it's true. None of my other photography friends are analog, so it makes me somewhat of the oddball....which I do like. Anyway, I look forward to jumping in to some discussions from now on.

Mario

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome aboard, Mario. "Oddballs" make the best conversationalists; they never say what you expect them to say. Join in as soon as you feel the urge, it's a pretty engaging group for discussions. And get that press camera going. I love my Speed Graphic.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Welcome Mario. You're gonna love it here.

I'm a newbie here myself - stumbled across the site at the end of December and even though I make my living, (Call this a life?) I've found lots of great information, learned a lot and, most important it truly is a community, interested in what its members are doing and helping out where they can. I have to say it's very different to another site I tried, and which keeps e-mailing me to say they miss me, where it was all insults and "one upmanship".

Enjoy.