Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,913   Posts: 1,521,712   Online: 1047

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello Everyone!

I have been lurking here for awhile, and just recently registered. I enjoy this site very much - and also find there are a number of familiar faces (so to speak) from other sites.

Unfortunately, I have very little of any quality to show you on a website, but look forward to sharing in the future. I am an amateur with a life long love of film, and at one time toyed with the idea of making a living at it.
    I have been away from serious photography for a decade and just recently dove back in.

I shoot large and medium format mostly, but do enjoy my new Canon 35mm as well. Old eyes appreciate auto-focus!

Anyway, it is good to be here, and i look forward to seeing all of your images.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    Hello and welcome, we have a full range of experiance and commitment here on APUG so don't hesitate to throw some stuff your excited about out there to share. Also have fun and enjoy, photo is a fun sport
    Stop trying to get into my mind, There is nothing there!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Glad to have you. There are a number of us, myself included, who took a decade or more break from photography and are now happily back.
    juan

Shooter
    Large Format

Shooter
    Large Format
    You must be a Keith Carter fan, I seem to recall he named one of his books Mojo....

Glad to have you!

No,

Years ago, in Miami, I knew a Haitian woman who practiced Santaria (sp?) and she claimed that I gave her good luck (not sure why to this day). She called me her "good mojo" (ala Voodoo), or just Mojo - and the nickname stuck. Many people I was aquainted with knew me for years and never knew my real name.