Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,963   Posts: 1,558,373   Online: 800

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Greetings, fellow film devotees

Hello All-
    I'm from Colorado and new to this group. I shoot a variety of mediums including DSLR, 35mm film and medium format film. I only recently acquired my MF rig and am working my way through getting to know him. He hasn't yielded a "good" image just yet, but it's not his fault. I get a little closer with every attempt though.

I've been shooting pictures for many years but have only recently begun research in developing and printing my own negs - for the first time since college (a while ago) and am hoping to learn from all you seasoned folks.

Things like setting up a simple darkroom, processing/printing black and white film, etc. For black & white work I've standardized on Ilford HP5 Plus, and for color it's the Provia/Velvia 50/100 shuffle-depending on what I'm doing.

That's all for now-just wanted to say hello and introduce myself. Looking forward to getting to know you all.

Kind regards,
    jbcrane

Images
    Good Afternoon, JB,

From southwestern Illinois, welcome to the best photo site on the net.

Konical

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Thanks Konical,

I've been sticking a toe in various groups after growing weary of the arguing on dpreview. About a year ago after having invested in and shooting heavily in digital, something sorta snapped and I went back to film. I still shoot digital, but I found I missed film too much to ignore it any longer, so here I am. I'm from Illinois (Chicago area) way back when, and return often to visit family. We were in Grafton in February, along the Illinois River at Pere Marquette. Beautiful area.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome from the Aegaean, bathed in moonlight and nearing the Witching hour.