Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,529   Posts: 1,543,965   Online: 1081

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Hello Apuggers! - A newbie here in Florida.

Jacksonville to be exact. Grew up in N. Wisc. - boy, do I miss the snow!

Spent my first day in the galleries, all I can say is - WOW! I'm addicted already!

My background is in fine art (painting) - picked up a camera about 4 years ago and haven’t put it down since. And, loving every minute of it. Started off with digital, but when my father recently passed away he left me with an awesome (film) camera collection and some dark room supplies. My BF built me a darkroom/studio in the backyard and I got bit by the process bug ------- been a film junkie ever since. Process Mania? You betcha!

I shoot MF with my beloved M645, B&W and love grain. Big, beefy grain and dark photographs. I shoot with Delta 3200 and HP5+. Bought a 4x5 Crown Graphic but haven’t quite mastered LF yet. My favorite thing to do on the weekend is load my gear into my backpack and ride the mountain bike into the swamp and take close up pictures of the swamp mud.

The economy may be in a recession but I will go back to eating beans and ramin before I cut back on quality film and paper products.

You folks in the apug community are a wealth of information and I look forward to learning much.

Great to meet you all - Cheers!

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Welcome from England.

Steve.
    "People who say things won't work are a dime a dozen. People who figure out how to make things work are worth a fortune" - Dave Rat.

Images
    Welcome from North Carolina. We moved here from Jacksonville. I grew up there... will always be home!

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    A warm welcome from cold and dark Northern Europe!

Have fun!

Cheers

André

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images