Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,712   Posts: 1,482,994   Online: 842

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Greetings from the Midwest

Greetings everyone. I'm Ted. I live in Indiana. I'm 24.

First off, suffice it to say that I'm a true beginner when it comes to photography. I think it's an absolutely beautiful form of art and like all other forms, I didn't get the gene. With school being such a joy and all [sarcasm], I don't have a lot of time to devote to anything, but I love being outdoors, I absolutely love to travel, and so I think photography would be a wonderful fit for me.

I purchased a Sony alpha-100 DSLR last year and have used it on and off. Yesterday, on whim, I made my first analog purchase. I bought a Minolta x-370 with four lenses that appear to be in decent shape. I need to make a run into town and purchase a new battery and some film, but I'm excited to start experimenting.

Maybe when I have some free time I'll take a class. I'm curious to learn how others became proficient [e.g., an influential person, a class, parents, significant others, savants, etc.]

Hope everyone has a lovely Saturday.

Cheers,
    Ted :wave:

KEK

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Ted welcome from another midwesterner (chicago area)

I can't say as i'm very proficient at the moment but i started reading books and have learned alot from this site. At some point i'd like to take some class instruction.

A member of this site J. Brunner has some you tube videos on developing film and other things that might help also.

Kevin

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    Ted
    From my own experiences most people I've met are self taught with a little help along the way. But with the www you can be in touch with someone everyday. Welcome to APUG.

Cheers
    TEX

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images