Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,206   Posts: 1,531,883   Online: 1033

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

darkroom newb from houston

hello all, I just purchased a bronica 645 and I am uber excited to start shooting film. Especially developing my own b&w film. I heard there is a ton of information about that type of thing here ....

Anyways, I'm a young engineer during the day and act like a photographer when not at work. My wife and I run a small wedding photography business and I am trying to convince her that medium format is the way for the business...she's not biting. But, i'll start with us shooting the bronica for fun and developing the film together (she loves the darkroom).

looking forward to getting to know you all.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hello and welcome to APUG! People have been using medium format for weddings for a long time,

Jeff

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Welcome, from near Washington, DC.
    John, Mount Vernon, Virginia USA

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff Kubach View Post
    Hello and welcome to APUG! People have been using medium format for weddings for a long time,

Jeff
    yeah i know. my wife just thinks film is dead. oh well...we'll just take it one step at a time. we will see whose pictures she likes after a winter northern arizona/southern utah trip this winter

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Welcome. There is a strong film group in the Houston area... we will win your wife over to the darkside!!
    "So I am turning over a new leaf but the page is stuck". Diane Arbus

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hello from SE WI and good luck. The film will outlast the average marriage nowadays.
    Items for sale or trade at www.Camera35.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images