Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,001   Posts: 1,524,378   Online: 900

Shooter
    Multi Format

A new cityscape photographer in the circle

Hi everyone. Though it's the first time I say hi to you, actually I've been submerging for some time and acquired a lot of information here. Then I got a little curious and think it might be a good idea to share my work with you.

Ok, the principle is, I'm a cityscape photographer. I work in BW, and I'm quite influenced by the German impressionism.

Here's a link to an online PDF presentation I did last year in a little projection. I present to you this series, My Angst.

https://docs.google.com/present/edit...1dDJyZ3E&hl=en

Some of these works are retouched and could be seen at http://www.douban.com/photos/album/38115931/

These cityscape are mainly done in China. While I'm currently based in Paris, I will be releasing quite a few metro shots in the following days.

Thank you for looking at this, and hope you like it

Jing W

Shooter
    Multi Format
    One word: the My Angst series was done using mainly very pushed HP5 and point & shoot camera, namely a nikon 28ti, and a nikon F3 with 105 2.8 micro nikkor.

Now that I've changed to Leica M4-p, summicron 50 rigid, minolta tc1 and Plaubel Makina 67, I still own the 28ti/ 35ti and F3. I find these cameras work seamlessly: I could use reflex when it comes to macro and tele work, point & shoot when discret shooting is required, middle format for nature morte and finally leica for just everything.

I push a lot HP5 and Trix, HP5 is my better choice honestly, since it can be quite violent when pushed up with high temperature.