Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,983   Posts: 1,523,898   Online: 1058

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Eh, I'm bored...

After almost 2 years of lurking with an account, and another 5 or so without, I figure I might as well introduce myself.

Hi!

My name is Bob. I'm a 25-year-old assistant news editor for a tiny daily newspaper in upstate NY. Many moons ago, I studied photography in college, but I haven't had the space for a darkroom since.

I got bored tonight, and after a quick trip to Walgreens for some cheap film, I went out and shot a roll for the first time in years. God, I missed this .

I'll be looking for some info on building my new darkroom (plenty of space in my new house), as well as some alternatives to my old Tri-X (I priced a 100ft roll at 75 freaking dollars at B&H... last time I bought it was $45 or so... damn) and maybe to get rid of some of my lesser-used stuff for something new and nice.

Thanks for reading and looking,
    --Bob
    Last edited by drumminor2nd; 05-06-2011 at 08:10 PM. Click to view previous post history. Reason: Deleted links to photos, because apparently APUG hates me

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Hi Bob!!! Welcome to APUG from western Massachusetts.
    gene LaFord

Long live Ed "Big Daddy" Roth!!
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    "I don't care about Milwaukee or Chicago." - Yvon LeBlanc

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome from western PA (and I grew up in a small town in upstate NY).

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome Home Bob.

I Love Upstate New York !

Ron

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome home.
    Michael Batchelor
    Industrial Informatics, Inc.
    www.industrialinformatics.com

The camera catches light. The photographer catches life.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images