Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,049   Posts: 1,561,085   Online: 763

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

A Fine How-Do-You- Do

Greetings fellow lovers of film! My name is Ken and I live in north Texas. Or, rather, North Texas, which is to say in the vicinity of Dallas/Fort Worth.

I started shooting seriously at about 14 or 15 when I "inherited" (read: found in the closet and ststarted using) my father's Minolta XG-7 outfit back in the mid-1980s. I've been a photo-bug ever since.

Between then and now I've shot using several diffferent makers: Canon, Nikon, Olympus, Hasselblad, Rollei, Voigtlander, Mamiya, Pentax. I've gone back and forth between rangefinders and SLRs.

Right now I'm back to SLRs and am wanting to build a small system around a Spotmatic body or two.

I really enjoy shooting people, though any subject that appeals to me visually is fair game. I love shooting in black and white, though space constraints and wanting to keep darkroom chemicals out of a house with small children have so far kept me from setting up my own processing and printing equipment. When they get a little older I will take that stuff out of mothballs.

I look forward to connecting with those of like mind and similar interests!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I'm in the same place playing with cameras since a teen, many years ago.

Glad you found us. My kids are a bit older, but I bit the bullet and built a 'room for dad only, unless you are invited' darkroom in the basement when they were 3 and 5.
    It allows me to enjoy photo processing efforts in fits and starts without the need to taer down things mid stream as setting up in a laundry, etc. might.

Now the guys are 8 and 11, and have no interest in my doings in the darkroom.
    my real name, imagine that.

Shooter
    Multi Format