Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,892   Posts: 1,520,857   Online: 1205

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format

Good morning from an old-style lover

Hello everybody,
    just want to introduce myself to the community: I'm a student from Italy who's been shooting film for almost 2 years and been reading this forum looking for advices for a while before I decided to join.
    So here I am, ready to learn more and more about the analog photography world and to share knowledge.
    I use 35mm and medium format, and have my own darkroom to develop film (b&w) and print pictures. What I like the best is when, looking at a print, I can say "wow, this looks like a picture from the past century!"

I'd like to start knowing you with a question: where do you think is the fashion in old-looking things?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome Home Giacomo !

Ron

Vegas/mysterious mohave co. az, Big Pine Key Fla.
    Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images
    Welcome from Nevada. To answer your question, the qualities inherent in each and every media form, oil, water color , sculpture, wet plate, carbon, silver (analog processes), etc. do not become obsolete but become and remain current and viable forms of expression, when mastered and given an individual voice..it is the the journey that is the struggle and the joy. As artists, do we really have something to say, the media with which we choose to speak is an individual choice and always relevant and current...if there is communication and emotion.
    [FONT="Arial Black"][/FONT]

Shooter
    Multi Format