Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,707   Posts: 1,482,862   Online: 963

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Multi Format

*waving frantically* Hello!!!!

I don't know quite what to say but what I do I say enthusiastically!
    In case you couldn't tell from my screen name, my name is Jackie! I hail from the beautiful state of Maine and I'm twenty three and recently decided to get back into my love affair with photography.
    Other than a childhood obsession with polaroid, I'm relatively new to film, having just developed my first two rolls and I am hooked! I vaguely remember yelling at everybody in my apt. that there were pictures on my film!!!
    After my first darkroom class was cancelled due to low enrollment, I decided to teach myself and so far I don't think I'm doing half bad(the fixer comes BEFORE the developer, right?) I'm hoping to expand to printing within the next month or two once the funds are available, and impatiently waiting for the ability to grow and make mistakes in the darkroom! In the meantime, I've been reading and watching and listening to anything that anybody slighty film inclined has expressed. I'm hoping to learn a whole lot between my own experiances and from all the excellent information I find here!

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images
    Jackie - My gosh, your energy and passion is just so exciting! I welcome you to Apug and wish you the best if your photography! Your success is thrilling and hope to see some of your work! Welcome! Best, Andy

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Welcome and yay for enthusiasm!

Shooter
    Large Format

Hi!

Having waved frantically so many times i know the feeling.: ) So pleased to hear from Maine. You live in a beautiful state and I hope to see your photographs soon.
    I am getting back into the darkroom after a five year-or is it longer- lapse.