Switch to English Language Passer en langue franšaise Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 74,639   Posts: 1,648,460   Online: 973

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Hi, I'm kind of new-ish

i've already made a few posts.

My name is Melisa, from Tampa, Florida, and I'm a photographer/camera-aholic.

I shoot everything from Polaroids to toy cameras, to hasselblad to 35mm slr's to rangefinders. You name it, I'm probably interested in it.

I've been shooting for a few years now and loving every minute of it. I've taken a couple photography college classes in the last year, but this semester the attendance is low, so they dropped the ones I wanted to take.

I've enjoyed reading up on tips here and I feel like this is going to fill the educational void i feel like I am going through right now. The darkroom forums are helping me, as I feel like i'm out of practice and loosing my 'touch'.

anyway, hello!!!

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Welcome from Canada!

joe

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Greetings from Canada two (too?)
    I know how you feel about the educational void. Took a couple last year and am currently in one now (not very happy with the instructor, but what are ya gonna do). Two of the classes I wanted to take have been dropped completely and one was folded into another to make up attendance. This site and everyone here has definately helped.
    Nice avatar! Self portrait? (just kidding)

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by rogueish
    Greetings from Canada two (too?)
    I know how you feel about the educational void. Took a couple last year and am currently in one now (not very happy with the instructor, but what are ya gonna do). Two of the classes I wanted to take have been dropped completely and one was folded into another to make up attendance. This site and everyone here has definately helped.
    Nice avatar! Self portrait? (just kidding)