Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,772   Posts: 1,484,344   Online: 1198

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Senior Pictures

Shooter
    35mm
    Images

Senior Pictures

Hello all,

Any advise on taking portraits? My mother has given me the task of taking my younger sister's senior pictures. I don't have a studio, so most of the shots will be outdoors. I'm pretty certain she'll be the only student w/ Analog shots. Any tips will help.

Thank you!!!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I love taking portraits.... in fact, that's my favorite area of photography. I'm still learning though.

Doing portrait well by itself is a complex process and it's not something one can give you a "tip" and you can do it. Senior photograph is a specialty in itself as well. You have to know what kind of poses works and doesn't. There are certain things to look for in each of them. On top of it, lighting must be considered. Digital or analog makes no difference. Portrait is portrait.

What is your experience? What kind of help do you need? Poses, lighting, or do you have something in mind and just need help in pulling it off?

That said, the best I can do for you is to give a dump list of what I do. It's too late to "take your time and learn" because it needs to be done now.