Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,592   Posts: 1,545,984   Online: 1017

Shooter
    35mm

Chance of getting published, 300 pledges required for my book on Milton Keynes

Hello,

First of all I have deliberated over which area of the forum is the most suitable for this, and I thought this might be best. Secondly I hope this is OK!

I thought this may be of interest on here, because I am still a film user (I only use my phone for digital) and I have been made an offer where I might be able to get a project I have been working on for the past 2+ years published. The caveat is I need around 300 'pre-registrations' to show that I can sell at least that amount from the publisher.

My book is a documentary of a city in England, a so called "new town" called Milton Keynes. It's of the urban, suburban and rural landscape, architecture, people, place and that has been done by trudging around all 34 square miles of the city area with my cameras (either my M2, OM2n or Autocord.) I have also been privileged to have taken photos of many of the original architects, planners, designers, engineers, managers etc. who worked at the development corporation that kickstarted the building of the new town.

You can see some of the project here:

Impression Milton Keynes on Flickr

In fact some folks here helped with RA4 queries when I wanted to print some of the negatives so this along with a couple of other rangefinder based forums has been a great help to me, so you won't see me carpet bombing Dpreview with these details, So I hope this doesn't come across as crass spam!