Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,227   Posts: 1,532,690   Online: 774

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Images

Post your Artist's Bio Here!

I'm working on my bio this evening, I need some inspiration, and motivation. Why not post yours here so we can all see how each others is different and similar? I'll post my rough draft as soon as I get it closer to porper english
    hi!

Images
    What is the point behind an artist's bio anyway?
    Technological society has succeeded in multiplying the opportunities for pleasure, but it has great difficulty in generating joy. Pope Paul VI

So, I think the "greats" were true to their visions, once their visions no longer sucked. Ralph Barker 12/2004

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Hi, My Name is Deniz Merdanogullari and i could not be more glad that i am not an artist of any type...
    I just like playing with cameras and occasional trip pf the shutter happens when i touch the relase button by mistake.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images

BIO

Well let's see -I never went ART school. I did a workshop with Fred Picker once and Ilearned to Platinum Print from Arkady Lvov at The New School. Ansel Adams said that after you make 10,000 negatives you START to become a photographer. I've made about 5,000 now and one can start to actually understand what he said. Photographing is about dedication and the love of it NOT about your BIOGRAPHY!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    I think if you want to sell work you need a good bio. When I start selling at the local gallery I plan to have a professionally printed card hanging under each print that has a bio and a self-portrait of me in my darkroom. Haven't decided what the text will be yet so am also interested in this thread..

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Images