Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,837   Posts: 1,582,453   Online: 708

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Introduce myself

Hello all, I'm new to this thread and to contact printing having just started out with some negs from my 5X7. The film is Foma 100 and the paper is some RC 8X10. I've had results that have further wetted my apetite for doing some 8X10 stuff. What is the best paper to contact on? What about film? Albumin? If anyone could point me to other threads I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Welcome from the Democratic Republic of Northern Virginia.
    John, Mount Vernon, Virginia USA

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Search for Lodima paper threads. There is a lot here about albumen, which is my preference right now.
    Welcome to APUG
    juan

There is a lot of information about contact printing on silver paper here:

www.michaelandpaula.com

Then click on "Azo." Several articles there. And on the Azo Forum there is more information than even I can assimilate.

The new Lodima paper is the best paper for contact printing silver prints. It has the deepest blacks and the longest tonal range, and is significantly easier to print on than contact printing on enlarging paper.

Some may think I am not being objective, since I have had the paper made and I sell it, but as someone else suggested, see all threads about Lodima paper to see what others have to say.

Michael A. Smith

Shooter
    Large Format
    Hey Richard,