Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,492   Posts: 1,571,343   Online: 793

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Pot Bromide 10%

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Pot Bromide 10%

Not being a chemist, I'm a little lost on how to get 10% Potassium Bromide from the stuff I've bought from Formulary. it's a combination of solids and pellets in a plastic container, but does not say if it is a "percentage" of anything. I'm assuming the solids need to be desolved and mixed with distilled water, but how then do I get to the gram amounts that I need. It would make sense to me that the chemicals already are a 10% makeup and all I need to do is measure out the appropriate amount of grams. Just want to be sure. Thanks.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Ooooohhhh... I thought the thread title was Pot Brownie!

I was gonna say 10% might be a bit much...
    I do use a digital device in my photographic pursuits when necessary.
    When someone rags on me for using film, I use a middle digit, upraised.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    If it's solid then you add 100g to water and make up to a litre , or 10g to 100ml water. At the moment it's a solid so 100%

Ian

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Thanks guys. And dude, 20% in brownies isn't that much, just don't over do it and eat to much.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Far out, man...
    Last edited by lxdude; 10-07-2010 at 11:21 AM. Click to view previous post history.
    I do use a digital device in my photographic pursuits when necessary.
    When someone rags on me for using film, I use a middle digit, upraised.

Shooter
    Multi Format