Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,822   Posts: 1,581,898   Online: 1150

Shooter
    Multi Format

Abstract Landscapes at Haven Studio (My Small Show)

I am opening my 1st-ever exhibition in the United States this Friday, August 1st 2014, at 6PM at Haven Studio, 316 West Yellowstone, Casper, Wyoming. If you have a chance to visit, it would be pleasure to meet you there. You can see a preview of the twelve prints which I am taking to this show on my web site:

Although I've been doing silver-gelatin photography for a fairly long time, just over 30 years, I am pretty new to the world of showing it publicly. This will be the 3rd time I have exhibited in the last few years, and I am keen to get feedback. Since many of you are more experienced than me, feel free to share your thoughts.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mud-Canyon-X-by-Rafal-Lukawiecki-rafal.jpg 
Views:	48 
Size:	89.7 KB 
ID:	91850

Thank you,
    Rafal
    Rafal Lukawiecki
    See rafal.net | Read rafal.net/articles

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Looks good!

Jeff

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I enjoyed looking around your site. Fine work and best of luck with the show.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Wonderful images. I'm sure they will be well received.
    WYSIWYG - At least that's my goal.

Portfolio-http://apug.org/forums/portfolios.php?u=25518

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Fantastic Rafal. I'd be very proud of them.
    I'd be interested to know how you made Tumbleweed and especially Twisted Tree? even though you have a complicated backdrop the subject stands out so seperate and clear. Is it just the light or have you worked som magic there?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Thank you guys, very much, it's nice to hear the encouragement.