Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,677   Posts: 1,481,974   Online: 938

Page 1 of 8 1234567 ... LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

'World of Lith Printing' is here (well almost)

I hope this is the correct and appropriate place to post this announcement. I have limited experience of these forums and don't wish to violate any etiquette.
    Perhaps some of you who are not on the WOLP mailing list might be interested to read the latest brief news update below. The advance copies have just arrived and they do look very handsome with some wonderful images, quite a few from APUG members.
    Tim

THE WORLD OF LITH PRINTING News update September 30th 2006.

First the good news …
    (and then some good news):

I received today my first 2 of the 12 advance copies of the book, air-mailed from Singapore for magazine reviewers.

I am pleased to be able to tell you all that it looks VERY handsome.
    Knowing the quality of the images that have been contributed, I did expect it to be good. But there is nothing quite like the moment of holding one's new book for the very first time and opening it with that inevitable mixture of both excitement and apprehension.

I have to say that I was very impressed and it even exceeds my expectations.

It is much larger than the first Lith printing book, 'The Master Photographer's Lith printing Course' and the quality of reproduction and paper are very good indeed. The images are striking, eye-catching and very varied in concept, style and technique and they are all backed up by a wealth of information. I think it will be very inspirational, both for lith printers and also for anybody who is involved with other image-making processes and I am sure that all of you who have work represented in it will be very pleased.