Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,703   Posts: 1,482,673   Online: 763

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm

Pls suggest a good light meter to me!!!

i'm shooting mostly potrait,street photog,night photo,urban landscape..
    what is the good light meter that suits my need?i'm looking for a used one from ebay,my budget is around $200~230 or lower.

the light meter must:-

1)robust,can stand a lot of abuse.

2)can take average of few reading...let say i took the reading of people and their background,and the meter will calculate the average both of the reading automatically.

3)have spot metering..well,i'm not sure whether i really need this,but pls suggest.

4)etc..pls suggest anything,regarding to the light meter,i'm still a newbie with zero knowledge, planning to invest in a good used light meter..
    thanks in advance
    Last edited by joe7; 12-20-2009 at 11:19 PM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by joe7 View Post
    i'm shooting mostly potrait,street photog,night photo,urban landscape..
    what is the good light meter that suits my need?i'm looking for a used one from ebay,my budget is around $200~230 or lower.

the light meter must:-

1)robust,can stand a lot of abuse.

2)can take average of few reading...let say i took the reading of people and their background,and the meter will calculate the average both of the reading automatically.

3)have spot metering..well,i'm not sure whether i really need this,but pls suggest.

4)etc..pls suggest anything,regarding to the light meter,i'm still a newbie with zero knowledge, planning to invest in a good used light meter..
    thanks in advance
    I answered this post to kick it along, as I'm quite interested in any responses myself.

However, I do own a few meters and can make some comments on my own account.