Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,662   Posts: 1,481,641   Online: 831

Shooter
    35mm

Metz 60 ct-1 help.

Hello, all

I am new to flash photos. Found a used metz 60 ct-1 that i bought from Craigslist. The guy said it was used in a while. When i first got it the battery was dead and wouldn't take a charge, so i bought a new battery. Got the new battery and charged it. When i bought the guy didn't have the sync cord, He said he would get one for me, but they got the wrong one. Anyways the light on top of batter holder thingy blinks and the orange light on the flash head comes on, but when i hit the test button it doesn't fire. Is the flash head bad? Do i need the sync cable for it too work? Does anyone have a extra sync cable haha. Any help be greatly appreciated

Thanks, Jack

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Usualy the 60CT's are bulletproof, so I guess that the test button may be defective? If the things cycles OK and the lights come on then I would assume that all is OK. Unfortunately you will need that sync cord to be able to check it for sure....and I only have one unfortunately!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    The Metz cords are dedicated....
    /// did you buy mail order or face to face?

There could be many things wrong... damp storage or even long storage is hell on capacitors.
    Everything is usually fixable but at what cost... crossing fingers your "test" button is bad but I kinda doubt it... just saying in case you need to spend $23 via mail order on a cord for a broken flash.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by iheart7d View Post
    Hello, all