Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,702   Posts: 1,482,661   Online: 656

Shooter
    Multi Format

First Cameras and Pinholes

I'm new to pinhole cameras, I've built a lot (mostly furniture and models before) and teach model making/shop. I also have done a bit with digital photography, mostly for the purposes of documenting my work in the other areas.

The following show some (rushed and crappy) images of two cameras I've just finished. They are made of black foamcore and black tape. The thin one has 3.2" focal length 90 degree viewing angle the thicker one has a 5" focal length and about a 53 degree viewing angle.

The pinholes are as of yet unmounted, they consist of .002" brass shim stock mounted to black matte board (cut via laser cutter) the holes still have to be poked.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DSC_3395.JPG   DSC_3396.JPG  

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Nice neat work. And you're in plenty of time to test 'em out and be ready for Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day on April 29.

And welcome to APUG!

DaveT

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Thanks Dave and yes I did see worldwide pinhole day and thought I need to get on this. I'm hoping to get the rest of my darkroom supplies build an LED safelight and darkify my bathroom sometime next week. Hopefully I'll be able to figure the process out well enough in time for the big day.

Shooter
    Multi Format